Fiberlog

Arrgh

Posted in WIP by tchemgrrl on May 26, 2010

I often end up like this–2 or 3 projects that I’m putting significant time into, which just seem to drag and not get finished. No good blog inspiration. Then all of a sudden, I finish them all in a single weekend, and have an embarrassment of riches.

Which is to say, after slogging through some stuff that I wasn’t finding very interesting, I’m weaving in a lot of ends and washing a lot of skeins and FOs in the sink right now. I’ve finished things for the first time in ages! And then I promptly started a new project, which is halfway done after 4 days! And found a long-unfinished project that is compelling again and will probably only take another week to finish! And spun through a big wad of stash! And used a ton of exclamation marks!

Clearly I’m getting some mojo back that had wandered away for a while.

Pictures soon.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lynn said, on May 27, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Yay! I am looking forward to the photos and project descriptions.

    I hope I can catch some of your mojo. V and I just rearranged furniture in my room last night. I’m hoping that will make it a better environment for working on projects. I realized last week that I am looking forward to WisCon not so much as a chance to see friends from out of town and have interesting discussions as a time to be able to start a new small knitting project. I am going to make gloves for a friend with some lovely yarn that was a surprise gift from another friend.

    • tchemgrrl said, on May 31, 2010 at 11:58 am

      Yeah, I’ve found before that the greatest creative kick-start involves finishing something. (I always think that it will be *starting* something, but it doesn’t usually work out that way.)

      Aw, WisCon. How did I never go when I was there? I always wanted to.


Leave a Reply

