Fiberlog

Sept

Posted in spinning, Tour de Fleece by tchemgrrl on July 9, 2010

Heat! Breaking! Rain! Falling! Exclamation points! Happening!

1) Did a bit more spindle spinning with the silk/seasilk blend. I’ve been working on improving my efficiency with bus and travel spinning and I think I’m starting to notice some improvement.

2) Finished the singles for the 2-ply shop sample and plied it.

2ply sample

It was not as consistently DK-to-worsted as I was hoping, but once I wash it I can tell it will fluff and be a sproingy squishy fun thing.

Tomorrow is spinning guild where I know there will be a number of TdF’ers. I’m planning to bring my charkha and some more cotton, and try this social cotton spinning again to see if I can make a better go of it.

Leave a Reply

