Fiberlog

Uh, hi.

Posted in Uncategorized by tchemgrrl on July 19, 2011

Hmm, last post was 11 months ago. While I could just jump right in with the recent spinning (which I want to talk about, which is why I’m here), here’s a quick rundown of the last 11 months.

37 weeks

racoon
(Nov. 1, 9 pounds 10 ounces, Theodore Joseph.)

orange pants
(knitting content! Don’t blink now.)

back porch
(We bought a house! We have a yard! This is the spinnin’ porch.)

Perfection
(And now he crawls and has opinions and stuff!)

As you might guess, knitting and spinning activity has been really minimal, but not totally nonexistent. Now that we’re getting settled into this life I thought I might actually talk about some things I’ve worked on lately. What I’ve found in the past is that blogging stimulates my crafting creativity, and vice versa. So now that I occasionally have two spare minutes to rub together, you may see me around more often.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christa said, on July 20, 2011 at 11:17 am

    Glad to see you blogging again. Theodore is adorable. I am due with my own little boy in a week and a half.

  2. tchemgrrl said, on July 20, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Oh, that’s fantastic! (So, I used to like babies but now whenever I hear about a pregnant person I am SO HAPPY FOR THEM. Theo’s turned me into a total mush.) Congrats to you too, and good luck on an exciting upcoming couple of months!


Leave a Reply

