Fiberlog

Little Big Vest

Posted in FO, knitting by tchemgrrl on June 29, 2012

It may take me longer to write this post than it did to knit this thing:

Little vest

The Toddler looks good in vests, and I’m pretty sure he will have outgrown his current crop by the time the weather cools off again.

I found this ridiculously fat yarn (Schaefer Kathleen in the Mr. Greenjeans colorway) in the freebie bucket at the yarn swap and I couldn’t leave it alone. So I took some numbers from the Knitters’ Handy Book of Patterns, made some minor modifications to account for my kid’s big round belly, and just sat down and knit 2/3rds of it in a single sitting, even after ripping out to make another little change. Not too shabby.

The weather’s been really warm here so I haven’t had a chance to try it on him yet, but when I hold it up to him it looks just a little big. Since he probably won’t wear this for another 2 or 3 months, that’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

