Fiberlog

TdF Day 14

Posted in Black Sheep Handspinners Guild, spinning, Tour de Fleece by tchemgrrl on July 13, 2012

No picture today *gasp!*, family will be here and I’ll be socializing during my usual blogging time. I did another little bit of the rainbow yarn of the same size as the two balls in yesterday’s picture; getting one of those done per day, winding off, and prepping the next day’s fiber seems to be a perfect evening-filler. There are 7 of those units, all together, so I expect to be able to finish all the singles and ply before the Tour is over.

I have a guild meeting tomorrow and am hoping to get a bit more done, but we’ll see. About half the time at guild I get amazing amounts done, about half the time I get absolutely nothing done because I’m too busy seeing what everyone else is doing.

Leave a Reply

