Fiberlog

TdF Day 17-19

Posted in spinning, Tour de Fleece by tchemgrrl on July 19, 2012

Okay, it wasn’t as bad as all that. I did do some spinning on the bus to pick up the dude, and even a little bit after he went to bed, but I really didn’t have time for both blogging and spinning and keeping our life in order. For two of those days, it also happened to be too hot to do much thinking, either. But the toddler also busted the (admittedly already-in-bad-shape) camera, so pictures, if they do show up, will be of the borrowed-husband’s-iPhone variety. None today, anyhow.

The spindled silk continues apace. I won’t finish the first spindle-full by the end of the Tour but it’s kept my hands busy during many interstitial moments. I’ve also done some more of the rainbow fiber spinning–enough that I know I’ll be able to keep up with myself if I make the toddler sweater my Games pattern. My plan with the rainbow yarn is to start plying on the last day no matter where I am with the singles. I think I can finish all of it if I give an extra push this evening (Challenge Day today!).

Leave a Reply

