Fiberlog

TdF Day 20

Posted in Knitting Olympics, spinning, Tour de Fleece, WIP by tchemgrrl on July 20, 2012

I only have one section of the rainbow fiber left to spin the singles of. It’s the bright pink fiber in this picture:

TdF Day 10

That last piece will compose the yoke of the Toddler Rainbow sweater. If I get it done tonight, then the next two days will be nothing but plying. And then I’ll be all ready knit the toddler’s sweater for the Games with yarn spun up in the Tour! Huzzah!

A quick look at my Tour plans shows that I’m on track to finish everything I was hoping to finish, and I’ve also done some plying of old singles and a significant yardage of ~100wpi silk singles, even if their total weight is still less than an ounce. I didn’t get to my slightly-more ambitious plan of working that Jacob that’s still taking up space in the fiber closet, but if I had picked that instead of the silk to work on, I probably would have gotten a good chunk of it done. But gosh I love that silk. It’s going to be stunning when it’s all done.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Without a Net « Fiberlog said, on August 21, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    […] is usually not my style at all. I like having lots of control over what I’m making (if this organizational picture doesn’t convince you, nothing will.) I’ll join a thing like the Tour de Fleece and then […]


Leave a Reply

