Fiberlog

Games, Day 1

Posted in knitting, Knitting Olympics, made with handspun, Ravellenic Games, WIP by tchemgrrl on July 28, 2012

If you’re a person who suffers from their trips to Sleeve Island, I have a solution:

Knit the sleeves first.

I can’t guarantee that this will work for the whole sweater, as I’ve only done the sleeves so far. But check this: It’s the first day of the Olympics and I’ve already knit two sleeves.

(Still no pictures until I get a hold of my husband’s phone, but the short version: It’s working! It’s working! OMG it’s working! *happy dance*)

I’ve also decided to do a simple one-color inkle-woven band for the cardigan edging, so I will probably get started on that soon, because it will be much less portable than the sweater itself so I’ll only be working on it in little bits of time at home. So far I’m off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

