Fiberlog

Games Day 5

Posted in knitting, Knitting Olympics, made with handspun, Ravellenic Games, WIP by tchemgrrl on August 1, 2012

I warped the inkle loom and wove a bit for the edging of the sweater. I’ve finished the fronts and decided to take some time to weave in ends now (partly because I couldn’t find my size 4 needle before the bus came this morning). And I’ve cast on for the back of the sweater.

My original schedule for this sweater was for the sleeves, fronts, back, and yoke of the sweater to take 3 days each, and the hood and finishing to take the final few days. I’m one day ahead of schedule if I don’t count the inkle weaving and the start on the back. Not too shabby. I probably won’t get much done tonight though–the Toddler had a rough, Mommy-requiring night last night, and I’m bushed.

Leave a Reply

