Fiberlog

On the road!

Posted in fun by tchemgrrl on September 13, 2012

Hey:

For anyone in the Upstate New York region, you ought to know that the Finger Lakes Fiber Festival is happening this weekend! I actually like this one a lot more than Rhinebeck; it’s closer, and it’s of a scale where I feel like I can actually explore new things rather than have one or two very specific things to purchase and then wander around in a fibery haze for the remainder of the weekend.

I’ll be working in the Spinning Bunny booth most of the time, so stop on over and say hi!

I’m also excited to be taking a fiber related class for the first time ever! I’m taking a class on tape weaving. I’ve done some things with my inkle loom, but I’d like to learn more, and I thought this would be a fun way to start. I also submitted a few yarns to the skein competition. I haven’t done that since one time at the Wisconsin Sheep and Wool festival several years ago, and I’m looking forward to the feedback. My fiber stash is overtaking its home right now so I’m not planning to buy any fiber, but that doesn’t mean I won’t end up with some anyhow. 🙂

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susan Sarabasha said, on September 13, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    See ya tomorra.


Leave a Reply

